What’s On: Hurley on Fringe Friday!

Hey Y’all! It’s a jam-packed friday night (for me at least) and I’m stoked cause I gots me some fresh Jorge Garcia infused (and therefor undeniably better) Fringe (which is looking awfully renewablwe as of late!) and Blue Bloods, which has been great lately. I will however miss Spartacus: Gods of the Arena, castmate Marisa Ramirez (Melitta) shiowed up on Bones last night and it makes me really antsy for season 2 which will show up in 2012. Sigh. Here are our recommendations for tonight, Friday March 11 2011.

The Hots:

Season Finale Alert!

The Defenders “Morelli vs. Kaczmarek” 8:00 on CBS

The Defenders ends it first season tonight. It has a lighter tone than most of CBS’ fare, and with stars like Belushi and O’Connell you can guarantee it’s gonna be a fun ride. I hope this gets a second season, even though I gave up on it a while ago, my Dad really digs it. Tonight has Nick going up against Pete in court as they split their law firm so they may defend a married couple (separately) for murder.  

Fringe “Os” 9:00 on FOX

Last episode, the trippy and twisty “Subject 13” was the season’s strongest if not the series’. It gave us 2 wildly different tour de force performances from guest star Orla Brady, and some insight into Olivia and Peter’s joint past. Tonight is more or less a return to form with the team investigation a stand-alone event (floating people), while Walter in his new capacity of CEO of Massive Dynamic tries to ressurect his dear friend Belly. Come for the awesome, stay for the extra dose (as in more than a single scene) of Nina Sharp (played by the ALWAYS amazing Blair Brown. Oh yeah, did I mention HURLEY GUEST STARS! Yup, Jorge Garcia on Fringe mofos. Tonight.

Blue Bloods “Silver Star” 10:00 on CBS

Danny (Donnie Wahlberg) takes the murder of homeless marine veteran very seriously, as his death recalls some memories from when Danny served. This show is still better than most of the stuff on TV right now, and Danny and Jackie (Jennifer Esposito) are my favorite partners on TV right now (because yes, Moretta is dead).

The Rest:

Kitchen Nightmares 8:00 on FOX – Gordon Ramsey screams at hard working americans failing at capitalism.

Supernanny 8:00 on ABC – Jo Frost screams at hard working americans failing at parenting.

CSI:NY 9:00 on CBS – Everytime I read an episode synopsis and it mentions Mac, I think of It’s Always Sunny… le sigh..

Ricky Gervais Show 9:00 on HBO – It’s not TV, it’s a podcast with animation. I mean it’s HBO.

The Soup 10:00 on E! – I’ll take my weekly dose of Joel McHale wherever I can get it.

Leave a Reply

