What’s On: Good vs. Evil Wednesday!

Not even the rain pouring down can damper my joyous wednesday mood and I am in this mood for one reason – Russell on Redemption Island. I’m really looking forward to watching this slimy rat fight to stay in the game, not threaten, not manipulate – FIGHT. Which is something he’s rarely had to ever do to stay in the game. Damn 8:00 can’t come soon enough. Here are our recommendations for tonight, Wednesday March 9, 2011.

The Best:

VS.

Survivor: Redemption Island “Don’t You Work For Me?” 8:00 on CBS
I’m digging the format of having the redemption duel at the beginning and tribal council at the end and while I already miss Probst’s utterance of “Wanna see what you’re playing for?” since rewards are out, I’m super stoked for tonight’s redemption battle. I believe Russell will win, but you never know – all it takes is one rough challenge to eliminate a fave. And Philip. I’ve encountered many a people like Philip in my comings and goings and I see only two options when dealing with his type – bring them into the fold and make them feel special as long as you need them or drive them insane with no respect and ridicule till they self destruct. We’ll see what happens.
Mr. Sunshine “Crystal On Ice” 9:30 on ABC
Crystal (Alison Janney) fears a certain Ice Dancing Group and their impending arrival and Ben (Matthew Perry) takes Roman (Nate Torrence) in. I finally caught the unaired episodes of Better Off Ted and I’m still waiting for them to make good use of Andrea Anders in this series. She was brilliant in Ted. Still aren’t watching this? Why not? Check out the promo!
Justified “Cottonmouth” 10:00 on FX
Easily one of the best series on television right now. Just hearing the first few beats of the infectious theme song gets me so pumped for Raylan and Co. Tonight, as the promo would suggest, Boyd’s seemingly back to his criminal ways. Amazing. Check out the promo for Cottonmouth and check it out at ten on FX.
25th Season Premiere Alert!
The Real World: Las Vegas 10:00 on MTV
No this isn’t the Trishelle classic, MTV is back in Sin City for their 25 year of sticking strangers in a house and watching them fall apart. I’m sure I’ll check in semi-regularly, If mainly to see the newest crop of people who will be competing in MTV’s RealWorld/RoadRules Challenges.
The Rest:
American Idol 8:00 on FOX – A 2 hour installment in which the top 13 perform. Check back later for the rankings going into the finals.
America’s Next Top Model 8:00 on CW – You wanna be on TOP!
Minute to Win It 8:00 on NBC – Desmond and Penny are reunited and the oceanic 6 finally make it off the island.
Shedding for the Wedding 9:00 on CW – Sam and Dean encounter one hell of a nasty demon while looking for the Colt.
Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior 10:00 on CBS – Janeane Garofalo used to be haha funny and now she’s just over-acting funny.
Top Chef: All Stars 10:00 on BRAVO! – Finale part one. Just so y’all know, when this season was announced I said they should have the finalists cook against the chef’s that beat them. And it appears I am a TV GOD.
Off The Map 10:00 on ABC – Simply the worst.
Hot in Cleveland 10:00 on TVLand – Hot in nowhere.
Retired at 35 10:30 on TVLand – Retire it now.
Man I was bitchy today….I guess it’s just that it’s noon and I have to wait 8 hours for Survivor. OMG – Imagine Russell stays till Rob gets voted out and then they battle on redemption island? I have a feeling like he’ll stick around a while though…
Leave a Reply

