What’s On: Redemption Island Showdown Wednesday!

Wow. How amazing was last night’s Good Wife? Twisty, enigmatic, funny and compelling – I’m still riding the euphoria wave, and I’m gonna ride it all the way to the first Redemption Island showdown, which among others is our first recommendation for tonight, Wednesday March 2, 2011.

 

 

             vs.

 

 

 

Survivor: Redemption Island “Keep Hope Alive” 8:00 on CBS

I am super stoked for tongiht’s first redemption island showdown. My money’s (and my hopes and prayers are too) on Franwhatsit beating nice Christian Matt. I was at aprehensive about this redemption island crap but it’s winning me over – it’s certainly no Exile Island thank god. Check out the promo where Sarita says it’ll be the biggest blindside ever, I think she’s an idiot.

Criminal Minds “Valhallah” 9:00 on CBS

If your a fairweather fan like me, tonight is an episode to tune into. All season in anticipation of Paget Brewster’s exit, details have been emerging about her character’s past with Interpol. All that comes to a head tonight as the team tracks a European kill squad with ties to Prentiss.

Modern Family “Two Monkeys and a Panda” 9:00 on ABC

Tonight’s edition of ModFam was written by Carol Leifer. Who you ask? Leifer is a comedian and writer, she wrote a bunch of episodes of Seinfeld where she was the basis for the character of Elaine Benes. She’s one damn funny lady and tonight’s episode will be too; Cam looks into Lily’s backround and finds some disturbing info, Claire plays peacemaker between Alex and Haley and Jay buys two crypts side by side and freaks Gloria out. Sounds like a 10.

Justified “For Blood or Money” 10:00 on FX

It’s the first episode to focus on Rachel Brooks (played capably if not very seen by Erica Tazel) and going after the brother in law that killed her sister. Meanwhile Raylan and Mags Bennett (Margo Martindale) go toe to toe as he gets closer to the big picture operation the Bennetts are running.

The Rest:

American Idol 8:00 on FOX – The top 12 women perform for 90 mins.

America’s Next Top Model 8:00 on CW – This one’s for the bees.

The Middle 8:00 on ABC – PAtricia Heaton’s Raymond co-star Doris Roberts returns as Brick’s nasty math teacher.

Better With You 8:30 on ABC – Better than nothing.

Minute To Win It 9:00 on NBC – I can totally stack knuts upright holding only a pencil while a 20 year old sorority girl shrieks in my face.

Shedding for the Wedding 9:00 on CW – The biggest loser for people who found chubby love/ a Mike & Molly season 4 plot line.

Traffic Light 9:30 on FOX – I wondered why FOX didn’t give this the slot last night and now I know. It’s a damn funny show. Watch it!

Mr. Sunshine 9:31 on ABC – Good News: This may have been the funniest episode yet. Bad News: Andrea Anders is still tragically underused.

Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior 10:00 on CBS – I preferred cast Beau Felton member in 2010’s Tron: Legacy.

Off The Map 10:00 on ABC – Watch Justified instead of this pathetic brainrotting mess.

Hot in Cleveland 10:00 on TVLand – Elka does something wild and everyone else had to deal with the consequences,

Retired at 35 10:00 on TVLand – I guess I’m gonna give this show a chance – I’m feeeling kinda throback-y and I also wanna watch ABC Family’s Melissa and Joey while I’m at it.

Leave a Reply

